I am a professional woman currently employed as Head of Music at an All Boys Prep to Year 12 College in Australia.  I recently achieved my Masters Degree in Educational Leadership with a GPA of 6.25.  I have trained to play roller derby, learnt to roller blade, bungee jumped, attended too many rock concerts to count, and travelled internationally.  I am a shopaholic in love with a sensible, caring and wise man.

Oh yes I nearly forgot… I have epilepsy.  I had my first tonic clonic seizure the day after my eleventh birthday.  I am now 35 years old, and have experienced my share of brain glitches including both absence and tonic clonic seizures.

I am a perfectionist, extremely competitive, and struggle with the possibility that epilepsy might stop me from achieving everything I dream up!

I am looking forward to sharing my experiences and learning from others.


2 thoughts on “About

    1. Thank you very much! I am glad for your son. That has been the case for me. As he grows, I am sure he will have difficult moments. They will only make him stronger! Don’t let anyone tell him he is any less able to achieve!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s